see you soon!

Wow! Is time flying for you? I have ben so wicked busy since last meeting… a kid on crutches, a new lecture series, a totaled car (no one was hurt)… I am running on adrenaline as I try to finish up some pieces for an upcoming show!

Balancing is a big issues around here, and probably one that many of you face to, so here’s a funny little chat about balance… maybe one of the ideas will stick/work for you!

video

Setting boundaries is important for a creativity. Deciding when you will be available… and to who. Making time to do the work you are here to do may require a lot of planning, especially with a family. Right now I am on the other end of the spectrum, my kids are pretty much grown and don’t need me as much, in fact I am often the only one at home. But when I have big blocks of time, I put things off, say “i’ll do that later” and then I don’t. How about you?

What are your challenges to stay on track. Do you have some tips you’d like to share with everyone about balancing or managing your time?

About dryadart

An artist struggling to balance art, teaching and family in suburban America. View all posts by dryadart

3 responses to “see you soon!

  • mary jacobs

    im not sure where i should post a bit of information. i read alot and come across info for other artists. the AARP foundation wants original art- in pastel, oil, acrylic, or watercolor- for its 2012 claender. the 14 winners will aslo be displayed online this fall (1-888-687-2277; aarp.org/foundation).

  • Chris Stark

    Sorry, I’m learning how to post info. on here…..

    Trying to work on my goals…my mind is going every which way, as are my words! I think I am making a little headway. Enjoy the videos and links here so far.
    Glad to hear everyone is o.k. after car accident. Take Care. See you on Sat.

  • Penny Minner

    I find it too easy to let things slide as well. My kid is grown now too, but I am a grandmother of one and enjoy every moment I can with her. If I don’t see her I feel guilty.
    What I’d like to do is always on the back burner and isn’t a priority.
    In a lot of ways, I some how manage to pull off the project or task at the last moment, kind of like studying for an exam – it’s by the skin of my teeth!

Leave a Reply

