be nice to your artist

 

 

So we have been WORKING very hard, which is as it should be, but this week, as I am on break from my teaching job, I have been thinking about the value of play. I decided I needed a day off and so yesterday I went gallery hopping with some friends. I saw some truly inspiring work, (above is an image from the gallery at SUNY Fredonia by Judith Gregory) and I have been thinking about how much I needed that. So I began to wonder if any of you have taken your artist out to play recently? Because we all know our artist is a big kid who likes treats and surprises! What could you treat your artist-child to this week?

About dryadart

An artist struggling to balance art, teaching and family in suburban America. View all posts by dryadart

Leave a Reply

